February 11, 2015

TO ALL VOTING MEMBERS OF DISTRICT SOCIETY #6 OF THE ARIZONA OSTEOPATHIC MEDICAL ASSOCIATION

The Annual Business Meeting of District Society #6 will be held on Saturday, March 7, 2015 from 3:00 – 3:30 p.m. at Agustin Kitchen, 100 S. Avenida Del Convento Ste. 150, Tucson, AZ 85745.

This is an important meeting for the following purposes:

- Electing Delegates and Alternates to the AOMA House of Delegates for a one-year term
- Electing District Officers for a one year term
- Update on AOMA business, legislative affairs, new membership services, and CME opportunities
- Meet the new AOMA Executive Director Pete Wertheim

We are pleased to announce that following the business meeting the Arizona Osteopathic Medical Association will join the Tucson Osteopathic Medical Association at 3:30 p.m. for their Connect the Docs osteopathic networking and informational event at the same location. These events are a great way to get involved, network with your fellow southern Arizona DOs, and reconnect with colleagues.

If you are interested in serving in a leadership position for the AOMA, please contact Pete Wertheim prior to the meeting. This would include serving as:

- Delegate or Alternate in the House of Delegates which are 2 meetings per year
- District President where you conduct the annual district meeting
- District Secretary who conducts the district meeting in the absence of the district president
- Board of Trustees member 4 meetings/year with teleconferencing available for 2 of the meetings; one standing committee membership; \$250 annual Gold PAC donation

The following have served District 6 and are eligible for re-election for a one-year term: **There are 6 Delegate and Alternate Positions. Candidates must be members with voting privileges. The first House of Delegates meeting will be at the Fall Seminar – November 7, 2015**

Delegates

Kim Carlson, D.O. Michelle Eyler, D.O. Roberta Hindenlang, D.O. Jennifer Howell-Welle, D.O. Julie Morrison, D.O. (1 open position)

President – Michelle Eyler, D.O. **Secretary** – Julie Morrison, D.O.

Alternates

Lori Levine, D.O. John McCracken, D.O. Nicholas Pazzi, D.O. (3 open positions)

District 6 current Board of Trustees member: Julie Morrison, D.O. and she is interested in renewing her term.

Sincerely, Adam Nally, D.O. - AOMA President